PDA

View Full Version : Good gun store in or around LA?

dukka
04-22-2005, 3:12 PM
Hello,

I am looking for a good gun store in which to transfer a .44 Automag. Because this is such an interesting weapon, I don't want to leave it for the 10 day drossing period with just anyone.

Thank you for any and all suggestions.

dukka
04-22-2005, 3:13 PM
I forgot to mention that I'm looking for a great gun store in or around the city of Los Angeles.

Thanks.

imported_dadoody
04-23-2005, 12:14 AM
http://www.laguns.com/
These guys are pretty good.

dukka
04-23-2005, 1:19 PM
Unfortunately I've had some unpleasent experiences at LA Guns. It was purely an attitude thing, and perhaps the people working there were just having a bad day. That combined with the fact that its pretty far away in west hollywood means that i probably won't be going back anytime soon.

uzigalil
04-25-2005, 7:03 AM
I have had a couple PPt at LA guns, each one smooth and easy.

PKAY
04-25-2005, 9:23 AM
dukka - Where are you located in the L.A. area? I use Leo Zamboni, West Coast Guns, Redondo Beach or you can use Turner's Outdoors in the same city. Also, there are Turner's locations throughout the L.A. area.

TannerBoyl
04-29-2005, 1:09 PM
I also use West Coast Guns for my transfers. Leo is a great guy. I couldn't recommend him more highly.

jester
05-06-2005, 11:28 AM
Where is west coast guns? I work in redondo and never heard of it.

LongBch_SigP226
05-07-2005, 5:45 AM
Originally posted by jester:
Where is west coast guns? I work in redondo and never heard of it.

Info grabbed from gunbroker.com FFL list
Leo E. Zamboni
West Coast Guns
3008 Dow Avenue
Redondo Beach, CA 90278
email: Click here to email me
phone: (310) 371-7726
fax: (310) 371-7726
cellular: (310) 245-4498

Hours: 6:00pm-9:00pm Tues-Fri, Sat-Sun by Appt
Transfer fee: $60 includes DROS fee

Gisherwitz
05-09-2005, 12:53 PM
I'd stay away from L.A. Guns, unless money is not an issue for you.