PDA

View Full Version : Forward verticle grip suggestions

Afterburnt
10-01-2009, 7:31 PM
As always I shall defer to yalls expert advice. Any suggestions are most appreciated.

joelogic
10-01-2009, 8:04 PM
Whats your question? Which should you buy? Tango Down QD

fcr
10-01-2009, 8:05 PM
I am not an expert, I just own a Tango Down and a Troy. I like them both, they are made well. I like the fact the Troy can be a stubby. I am sure someone who has had to really use one for a realworld application will chime in.

Richie Caketown
10-01-2009, 8:05 PM
Grip pod

best of both worlds ,

Requiem
10-01-2009, 8:14 PM
Grip pods a little big even in my large hands. Idk who makes the "broomstick" we use in the USMC but it works great for me.

djleisure
10-01-2009, 8:26 PM
I have a LaRue QD stubby and a Tango Down QD stubby and they are both excellent. I give the slight advantage to the LaRue, because it comes with a couple different bottom caps, some nice rubber grippy wraps for securing a pressure activated switch and most importantly it secures to the rail a little more solidly than the TD.

I like the stubbies because I don't take a full grip on the thing, I just use it as kind of a backstop to press my hand against - most of my grip is on the forearm.

YMMV

tomd1584
10-01-2009, 8:44 PM
Grip pod

best of both worlds ,

you mean the worst of both worlds....seems to big and bulky for a forward grip, and kind of a half-*** job as a bipod. +1 on the Larue, i dont have one but have shot a rifle with it...very nice.

dieselpower
10-01-2009, 8:51 PM
Broomsticks are original KAC grips. Solid no battery compartment. Thats what i use. They are strong as heck, comfortable as a backstop or full grip.

I dont like QD grips

dchang0
10-01-2009, 9:04 PM