PDA

View Full Version : Daniels Defense

Isaiah4Autumn
09-30-2009, 2:43 PM
I'm new to cal guns (ie my post count) and pretty new to OLL and all the laws I have been learning as I continue to do research on what is legal here in CA.

I'm checking into getting my first AR-15 and I was curious to know what my fellow cal gunners think about daniel Defense's products and if they are even legal in CA to own...thanks for all your help :D

djleisure
09-30-2009, 2:50 PM
Daniel Defense stuff is good to go! CA legal and very well made. If you are looking for a complete rifle, then Riflegear.com has a great Daniel Defense special (http://www.riflegear.com/m-39-daniel-defense.aspx) with money back!

jdberger
09-30-2009, 2:54 PM
Errr... DD Rifles are California Legal if configured correctly.

Please check out the Flowchart (http://calnra.com/cgi-bin/flowchart.cgi) to determine legal compliance.

I know, it's a PITA, but once you have it down, you'll remember it forever and won't have to worry about being stopped for a traffic violation, etc.

Jicko
09-30-2009, 2:58 PM
With the $250 DD parts rebate (basically can get you a free 7" Omega free float rail), the DDXV rifle is probably the BEST deal you can EVER get out there right now!! Top quality, and probably one of the lowest price!

Off the top of my head:

DDXV @ riflesgear.com $1149 (CA configured, BB + 10/30 mag, but you will have to pay your CA use tax right the way instead of putting it off till the end of the year)

DDXV @ rainierarms.com $999 (you would have to get an addition BB, and 10 rounds magazine, but then you don't have to pay your CA use tax right the way)

technique
09-30-2009, 3:35 PM
Daniel Defense is the ****!

Requiem
09-30-2009, 3:50 PM
Wait... Ca use tax???? Wth is that?

NSR500
09-30-2009, 3:56 PM
Use Taxes are for State residents to pay taxes on products that they've purchased from out of State.

You are paying your Use Taxes, right?
If not, someone might come and kill your dog.

Flying Bones