PDA

View Full Version : Good places in Orange County to look at guns?

Tower4726
05-26-2005, 8:22 PM
Im a newbie interested in learning more about handguns as well as seeing whats available. Can anyone recomment any shops in Orange County. Thanks

Josh
05-26-2005, 9:10 PM
fowlers in tustin and the stockade in westminster have a nice selection.
also any turners outdoorsman (chain store)

ARMUSA in anahiem had a large selection of cool stuff and most of it leaned toward the tacticool style, but they have moved to a smaller store.

www.fowler-stockade.com (http://www.fowler-stockade.com)
www.turners.com (http://www.turners.com)
www.armusa.com (http://www.armusa.com)

then for smaller places with good prices

Ade's gun shop has a modest selection but the service and prices are excellent, very honest man. 225 SOUTH TUSTIN ST
ORANGE, CA 92866
Telephone: 714-744-3373

Tower4726
05-26-2005, 9:30 PM
Thanks for the reply Josh http://calguns.net/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gif Can you recommend any good beginner handguns?

jmlivingston
05-26-2005, 10:05 PM
You can head down to On-Target range in south county, they have a number of handguns you can rent at their range. You'll have to bring a friend along, they don't allow rentals to single individuals who don't already have a firearm with them. There's another range up in the Huntington Beach area, but I can't remember what it's called. Never been to that one, but I've been a customer at On-Target for a few years and have had no reason to leave them. (They're also only two exits away from me on the freeway!)

John

LongBch_SigP226
05-26-2005, 10:20 PM
Originally posted by jmlivingston: