PDA

View Full Version : Front Site customer service ROCKS!

TurboS600
09-13-2009, 11:49 PM
Hey guys, I just had to share my experience at Front Site from this weekend. This will end up being pretty long so I will apologize in advance but I think some background will put it more into perspective.

I am a veteran of the USMC and received a great deal from them around Veteran's Day. They sent me some coupons to attend the 2-day Defensive Handgun course that I could redeem anytime for only $100 each. This is a course that is usually $1000 (yeah, I know that is probably ridiculous for a 2 day course, but for $100...). So I bought 2 coupons so I could take my 20 y/o son out to get some practice and training.

I got the coupons, filled out the application, sent in the background check information, and picked a date when we both could get away. The earliest date was 9/11-12 and I received a confirmation from Front Site and got everything ready for us to attend our class. I don't know where I got the impression, but I have been under the ***umption since I received the confirmation that the class was a night class. It made sense. Pahrump, Nv is a very inhospitable place during the day in the summer time. Having the class at night would make it a lot more comfortable for the students, right??