PDA

View Full Version : 30 State Concealed Weapons Permit- Front Sight Course

SingleAction
09-12-2009, 11:07 PM
http://www.frontsight.com/courses/concealed-weapons-permit-course.asp

Hi Guys!

I don't know if I'm posting this in the right place or not, (forgive me if I am).

I'm curious to know if anyone has went to Front Sight and took their Course (One Day 30 State Concealed Weapons Permit)?

I'm interested in getting one. However, I am just a CA resident.

Does anyone here also have this 30 state permit???

I would appreciate any comments about the course, or anyone having this permit.

Thanks a lot.

Invisible_Dave
09-13-2009, 9:37 AM
You can get the Utah permit without leaving the state for $100 + $65 fee to Utah. The FL permit is often do concurrently. Nevada is pretty easy but you do have to go to Nevada to shoot/qualify.
I went to Jim here in NorCal (http://www.alphasafetytraining.net/ccw.html)

dustoff31
09-13-2009, 9:48 AM
http://www.frontsight.com/courses/concealed-weapons-permit-course.asp

Hi Guys!

I don't know if I'm posting this in the right place or not, (forgive me if I am).

I'm curious to know if anyone has went to Front Sight and took their Course (One Day 30 State Concealed Weapons Permit)?

I'm interested in getting one. However, I am just a CA resident.

Does anyone here also have this 30 state permit???

I would appreciate any comments about the course, or anyone having this permit.

Thanks a lot.

The "30 state permit" does not exist as such. That's a marketing gimmick.

You will get one or more individual non-resident permits, probably UT and/or FL, which through reciprocity will allow you carry in 30 (or more) states.

And as another member pointed out, you can do that without leaving CA and at lower cost.

SingleAction
09-13-2009, 10:12 AM
Wow,

Thanks guys. I had no idea.

I live in LA. So its not that far of a drive up north to sacramento (or antelope).

I plan on doing this first to get the Utah license.