PDA

View Full Version : Angeles first timer questions

Almostryan3
08-12-2009, 8:11 PM
Well just got my AR15 about a week ago now and am planning on trying to get up to the angeles range next week. Some questions I have seeing as this is my first time with my own gun to a range, also my first time to an outdoor range.

-Targets, little fuzzy on this. Is there already set up steel targets out at the normal distance ranges? If I just want to get some basic practice can I just go ahead and do that instead of paper?

-Paper targets, how much do they cost and what would you have to do to set them up?

-I'm sure this can differ day to day, but is everyone pretty friendly up there where I can be brave enough to ask people with experience for help and tips being a newbie up there?

-Goes along with my prior point but say I need a little help zeroing in the rifle. My buddy who I bought the gun from said its good to go but that was at an indoor range zeroed at 25yrds would like to dial it in at farther range if need be. And the scope has been removed since then once and not sure if it will still be correct when put back on the rifle.

So thats all my real big questions if anyone could shed some light on I would appreciate that. And also if you have any other tips to remember.

Oh one other thing, before I even take the rifle out of my car I was going to go in and ask maybe if someone could show me around so I could watch and get a little more comfortable with everything before I went out and started shooting, is there staff members that would be willing to do that or are they too busy to bother with this?

Thanks for any input the more experienced people here could put in!

-Ryan

69Mach1
08-12-2009, 8:21 PM
Well just got my AR15 about a week ago now and am planning on trying to get up to the angeles range next week. Some questions I have seeing as this is my first time with my own gun to a range, also my first time to an outdoor range.