PDA

View Full Version : P226 Combat purchased in California

RJiggity
08-11-2009, 11:04 AM
Newbie post here...

I am new to Handguns...just got my permit on Friday.
My location: San Francisco, CA
1'st gun purchased (yesterday): Sig 226 Combat
Purchased from a local reputable dealer

Question...
I just check the DOJ handgun roster and the 226 Combat is not listed. I've seen a few online sites selling the 226 Combat, but most (if not all) say something to the effect of "NO Sales in California".

I do see on the DOJ website that the Manufacturer must renew the list before the expiration date or the handgun will be removed from the list.

So....just wondering how it is I have purchased this gun in CA though it is not on the DOJ roster. Admittingly I have not yet picked the gun up yet, so I don't know if there is a process that checks for this.

Thoughts?

eldy
08-11-2009, 11:28 AM
What caliber is it? Maybe you purchased a P220 Combat instead.

Or the dealer might pass it off as a two-tone P226.

thmpr
08-11-2009, 11:48 AM
1st post to ask this type of question? Please deal with the vendor rather than the posting this type of concerns on a public forum.

Cpl_Peters
08-11-2009, 12:50 PM
your fine, burden is on them, not you...if you are concerned then dont pick it up and get a refund. Also are you LEO? This may explain why they would sell it to you if its not on the roster...LEO's are exempt

CHS
08-11-2009, 1:24 PM
Please tell me it's not the P226 combat w/threaded barrel.

If it is, DO NOT TAKE POSSESSION OF THAT FIREARM. It is an illegal assault weapon in California.

ldivinag
08-11-2009, 1:30 PM
Newbie post here...

what permit?

Ross
08-11-2009, 1:34 PM
Newbie post here...

My location: San Francisco, CA
1'st gun purchased (yesterday): Sig 226 Combat
Purchased from a local reputable dealer

Thoughts?

what permit?

+2 on that - what permit?

stix213
08-11-2009, 1:36 PM
what permit?