PDA

View Full Version : Private lessons - Norcal?

kazman
06-18-2009, 10:55 AM
While I'd love to take one the courses listed either local or out of state, at this point I just can't take a whole day or more for it. Are there any ranges that offer a 1 or 2 hr private lesson, or semi-private, that could be scheduled around my schedule. Ideally including holster draws, moving targets etc. I'm thinking $50-60 per hour but wondering what it would be.
Thanks.

gunrun45
06-18-2009, 11:03 AM
Where are you located in "nor-cal"
I am in redding and sometimes offer instruction.
I am a Police Officers Standards and Training (POST), NRA and BSIS certified instructor. I am also a listed CCW instructor for Shasta County

If you are located in the bay area, there are several other instructors available.

JTROKS
06-18-2009, 11:35 AM
Why don't you join your local USPSA club? Even if you don't plan on shooting the club matches they have practice days where you can stand and shoot at humanoid shape targets and steel plates/poppers.

Z ME FLY
06-18-2009, 2:30 PM
Best bet, put your location in norcal. I know some ranges out where I am offer private lesson. Also like gunrun45 offered, there are lots of members who are willing to help you out, you just probably have to bring a 6 pack and some ammo for them.
BTW, when I got my first handgun, one of the members here at Calguns was nice enough to meet me at a range and go over the basics and help me with my shooting.

paul0660
06-18-2009, 2:32 PM
Best bet, put your location in norcal.

Yeah, it's a big place.

Z ME FLY
06-18-2009, 2:34 PM
Yeah, it's a big place.

Yeah norcal can be where you are from... or where I am from...

kazman
06-18-2009, 3:02 PM
Sorry that would be SF Bay Area. Thanks for the tips.

Z ME FLY
06-18-2009, 3:32 PM
Kaz,