PDA

View Full Version : clamp on brakes?


walter
05-29-2009, 7:47 AM
where?

reidnez
05-29-2009, 7:54 AM
For which rifle? Google search turns up M1, M14 and K-31 (never heard of that one) clamp-on muzzle brakes.

walter
05-29-2009, 8:01 AM
ar15

sd1023x
05-29-2009, 8:04 AM
Don't really work and most after a few shots, you'll have to recover 25 yards downrange if it doesn't damage your gun in the process.

reidnez
05-29-2009, 9:15 AM
ar15

So I'm guessing you don't have a threaded barrel? Most likely, your best option is to swap out the barrel (or upper), or alternatively have a good gunsmith thread your existing barrel. Not what you wanted to hear, I'm sure, but that's what I would do.

walter
05-29-2009, 9:42 AM
where can i get my barrel threaded?

TZL
05-29-2009, 10:26 AM
send your upper to randall (ar15barrels ?) on here

http://www.ar15barrels.com/