PDA

View Full Version : Does a RRA collapsible stock take a


hawk1
05-28-2009, 3:22 PM
Mil-spec tube or commercial?
I have a sticky setup now. :eek:
I measured the tube I have and it measures right in the middle of a mil-spec (1.14) and a commercial (1.17)
My guess is the tube that I have is commercial...

DRM6000
05-28-2009, 3:31 PM
commercial

hawk1
05-28-2009, 3:33 PM
Thats what I'm finding out right now as well searching the net.

What I can't figure out is why the hell it's so tight and sticky on my tube?

DRM6000
05-28-2009, 3:38 PM
hmm...that's wierd. the few that i've have/had all have some play on the tube.

sure it's a RRA stock? do you have a complete RRA stock set? i don't think they would change the specs on the collapsible kit.

hawk1
05-28-2009, 3:41 PM
I'm sure the stock is a RRA as it is stamped into it on the side.
I purchased just the stock to use on my existing tube.

DRM6000
05-28-2009, 3:49 PM
is there any plastic flashing in the opening of the stock?

i'll go measure my RRA tube real quick.

hawk1
05-28-2009, 3:52 PM
I think that might be it. It looks like about half way in it has some.
I'm going to put a round file on it and knock it down.

DRM6000
05-28-2009, 3:52 PM
oh crap. the batteries on the safe died and i can't remember where i put the keys. i'll have to do it after work.

hawk1
05-28-2009, 3:53 PM
Thats ok. Thanks for pointing out the inside flash. I'm cleaning it up now and it's getting smoother...

CHS
05-28-2009, 3:57 PM
RRA and DPMS stocks are definitely commercial-sized. Stag's are mil-spec.

aplinker
05-28-2009, 3:59 PM
RRA and DPMS stocks are definitely commercial-sized. Stag's are mil-spec.

+1

Sounds like you've got it fixed, though.