PDA

View Full Version : Trigger pin movement

tomd1584
05-27-2009, 1:38 PM
I read all the threads I could find on the topic, but nothing really helped. I've put about 200 rounds through my rifle so far, but after about 40-50 rounds the trigger pin keeps creeping out of the lower....The first time it kinda scared me. I have taken it apart multiple times thinking maybe I did something wrong but still happens. Is this typical? It doesnt seem like the spring arms (?) are sitting in the groves of the pin.

How can I fix this? I've tried everything I can think of (but I'm no gun expert). The gun functions perfectly except for this.

I've seen the KNS anti-rotation kit, does it fix this problem? This is just a fun gun but when the pin comes out, its NOT FUN.

thanks

Tom

Mob
05-27-2009, 1:49 PM
i had a CMMG LPK where the pin walked out, i bought a stag lpk and switched out the hammer/trigger and both pins and didnt have a problem since.

Jicko
05-27-2009, 1:51 PM
Generally it should not be a problem.... if you installed it correctly... ie. one of the legs from the hammer spring is in the groove of the trigger pin...

The easy fix is of course the KNS Anti-walk pins (isn't that obvious?)

DirtRacer151
05-27-2009, 1:51 PM
Get the KNS pins. Problem solved!

tomd1584
05-27-2009, 1:59 PM
i had a CMMG LPK where the pin walked out, i bought a stag lpk and switched out the hammer/trigger and both pins and didnt have a problem since.

Mine is a CMMG lpk.

Generally it should not be a problem.... if you installed it correctly... ie. one of the legs from the hammer spring is in the groove of the trigger pin...

The easy fix is of course the KNS Anti-walk pins (isn't that obvious?)

I have disassembled and re-assembled the trigger group like 5 times. The gun functions perfectly except for this. Could still be something i'm missing....

Get the KNS pins. Problem solved!

I might just do that.

Thanks Guys!

Spade421
05-27-2009, 1:59 PM
your trigger group should look like this diagram