PDA

View Full Version : Reccomendations for nights sights on my Glock 22

chaseman
05-19-2009, 3:09 PM
hey just got a glock 22 obviously cant see the sights in the dark. Would you guys recommend a sepcific brand or set of night sights?
Thanks

tgriffin
05-19-2009, 3:14 PM
TFO's

Tritium Fiber Optic sites. I love them on my XD. Bright as hell day or night.

Eroland7
05-19-2009, 3:17 PM
I put Trijicon night sights on my Glock 23, and was VERY pleased... Gotta go with the best...

DeanW66
05-19-2009, 8:46 PM
I've been having thoughts with the same OP question for my G22. A related question: is the swap a DYI job or should I leave it for a smith (NOTE: I have ZERO experience "working" on my firearms and zero tools specifically for them)?

bsg
05-19-2009, 10:22 PM
i have trijicon on my w german sigs and have always liked them.

will227457
05-20-2009, 12:47 PM
novack

HCz
05-20-2009, 12:50 PM
Trijicon, Meprolite, Ameriglo. All will do their job. :)

If you have zero experience in swapping sights, please have someone competent do it. Don't ask me how I know. :p

tmuller
05-20-2009, 12:50 PM
Another vote for trijicon...had 'em on a G19 and HK USP.

wuhungsix
05-20-2009, 1:22 PM
I got meprolights on my glock 21, 19, and 20C (gone now). Sent my slide to Glockmeister.com who installs them for free with the purchase. Turn around is about a week. I like them a lot and think they brighter than most other companies.

Black Majik
05-20-2009, 1:59 PM
I like Meprolights.

However, I love Heinies. They're not as bright as Meps, or even Trijicons, but the sight is a pleasure to aim with. Crisp, clear sight picture. Oh yeah, the dot over dot straight 8 setup is quite nice as well. :thumbsup: :thumbsup: <--- Just for you Oaklander!

Voo
05-20-2009, 2:02 PM
Its a very simple job but some rear sights may require slight fitting. If you dont have any experience doing it, then I would recommend using a sight tool. Other than this, its' very easy and fairly straightforward.