PDA

View Full Version : Picked up a new plinker.

Turo
05-05-2009, 11:57 PM
Picked up my first pistol yesterday, a Beretta u22 Neos, because of the generally good things I'd heard about it. I'm a poor college student, so my budget was just about $300 and I feel like I got a pretty good deal on a brand new gun.

http://i162.photobucket.com/albums/t266/Turophiliac/Fakenewgrips-1.jpg
YES! I know it's Pink, it was the only grip they had in stock, and I have a blue one ready to put on before it even goes out to shoot. I know i'm gonna get crap for it, so bring it on! lol

I have been told countless times that a Ruger mkIII is a great plinker, and i'll agree, but i've shot my dad's quite a bit and I wanted something a little different for my own.

Anybody else have one? What do you like/dislike about it?

EDIT: Not the new grips yet, but I changed them from pink to blue. Remember, photoshop is your friend ;)

05-06-2009, 12:06 AM
I have never fired one, so I would like to hear a range report. I have the Ruger MKIII and that is a fun little gun. The Beretta doesn't look right to me. It looks like something that should be on Star Trek, but if you like it that is all that matters.

Turo
05-06-2009, 12:17 AM
I have never fired one, so I would like to hear a range report. I have the Ruger MKIII and that is a fun little gun. The Beretta doesn't look right to me. It looks like something that should be on Star Trek, but if you like it that is all that matters.

The range report is the first thing to happen after cleaning!

lol I kinda like the "star trek" look of it, but maybe that's because I play too many video games ;)

I like a little variety, and I can practically shoot my dad's mkII any day I want, so that's why i went ahead and got something different.

ErikTheRed
05-06-2009, 12:23 AM
It looks like something that should be on Star Trek

EXACTLY. "Phasers on stun, Spock!"

But from what I read, a damn dependable pistol.