PDA

View Full Version : Thanks.....

Casual_Shooter
04-30-2009, 8:49 AM
Thought I'd take a minute to offer my thanks to those who serve as LEO's.

When we find ourselves in bad situations, we call and you respond- not knowing us- walking into an unknown situation ready to calm things down, take the bad people away or just offer support.

Thank you.

heyeugenio
05-01-2009, 4:48 PM
to respond on behalf of my fellow brethren.

"As a law enforcement officer, my fundamental duty is to serve mankind; to safeguard lives and property; to protect the innocent against deception, the weak against oppression or intimidation, and the peaceful against violence or disorder; and to respect the constitutional rights of all men to liberty, equality and justice."

The 1st paragraph to our Code of Ethics. I read it everyday. Day in and day out. Before I head out into the field and especially when I return.

No need for thanks, it's an honor to serve those that recognize it.

Jonathan Doe
05-01-2009, 6:41 PM
Nice to see some people show appreciation. On the other hand, I have received a formal compaint from the National Organization for Women, had couple civil right violation law suits, citizen complaints....all of them were not found, but nevertheless, the record stays in my performance index.

yzernie
05-01-2009, 7:17 PM
Thank you very much for your kind words. I have come in contact with many decent people over my career and it is always nice to hear a compliment. Despite what he said above, I if you read between the lines of what topgun7 wrote, he is really saying thank you too and thank you to the decent citizens we meet. Sometimes it takes a cop to translate cop language!! :D

Casual_Shooter
05-04-2009, 9:23 AM
I'm glad a few of you read this.