PDA

View Full Version : M1A McMillan Stock Question


4 Brigada
04-24-2009, 9:12 PM
Use or not use, the stock liner? What are your thoughts? Any input will be greatly appreciated.

Jonathan Doe
04-24-2009, 10:14 PM
Mcmillan fiber glass stocks do not use metal stock liners.

4 Brigada
04-25-2009, 10:56 AM
Mcmillan fiber glass stocks do not use metal stock liners.

The reason I ask is because it said on the description of where I bought it said that it could or not, left it up to the user. One thing is sure, it doesnt fit, but then again nothing fits that stock, except the trigger group. The receiver maybe but mine is rear lugged so the stock needs to be cut for that.

wilshire1412
04-25-2009, 11:56 AM
Use or not use, the stock liner? What are your thoughts? Any input will be greatly appreciated.

McMillan stock is not supposed to really need it, I would present the question to whoever you plan to do the build/bedding job on the rifle.

Jonathan Doe
04-25-2009, 1:22 PM
I have 3 McMillan M-1A stocks and noen of them has a stock liner. They are just bedded and it shoots great.

4 Brigada
04-25-2009, 4:42 PM
Thanks guys for your input , I think Im going to go without. If nothing else for the most vulgar of reasons, THE COINS, :D