PDA

View Full Version : New here, weapons animator from Infinity Ward (Call of Duty 4)

Krunko
04-15-2009, 2:40 PM
Hi guys. I'm an LA resident and have trolled the forums a bit and decided it's time to sign up. I'm one of the original founders of Infinity Ward, we started the Call of Duty series (worked no CoD1, CoD2, and CoD4). I've been doing weapons animations here for awhile, and figured it would be good to touch base with the firearms community in my area.

I might be grilling you guys on some technical questions if there is anything I can ask without giving away information that's unreleased about Modern Warfare 2. Everyone here seems really helpful so I'm excited about that. I also have a couple buddies on here too.

Yes I know there are some technical issues with some of the weapons in our games. Some of this is due to just a mistake, but often it's due to a design decision or picking fun over real. (example: gun jams dont' make the game more fun for the vast majority of people) So yeah, if you have any suggested feel free to shoot them my way.

cypher
04-15-2009, 2:43 PM
welcome! nice work on the games!

Krunko
04-15-2009, 2:43 PM
Also, how can I change my forum name? Right now it's displaying my email address. I went to my profile but couldn't see where to change my name, just my password.

sigfan
04-15-2009, 3:05 PM
Welcome. I'm a big fan of the Call of Duty series. Especially Modern Warfare. Glad to hear there's a part two coming out. I can't wait. Any ETA on when it'll hit the market?

Krunko
04-15-2009, 3:06 PM
We released a teaser trailer. 11-10-09

www.modernwarfare2.com

Saigon1965
04-15-2009, 3:08 PM
Welcome to our forum -

PM Kestryll - The site's owner - He'll get in fix for you -

Also, how can I change my forum name? Right now it's displaying my email address. I went to my profile but couldn't see where to change my name, just my password.

MontClaire
04-15-2009, 3:12 PM