PDA

View Full Version : Reloading experts? Want to hire a reloading consultant

CCWFacts
04-14-2009, 8:28 AM
I figure the best place to look for an ammo expert is here...

I have investors who may be interested in starting a reloading company. I understand the general ideas but I have no experience with it.

We're looking for the right person to do some consulting in writing the business plan. If it's a viable plan, then we'll probably want that same person to help us set up shop.

Please let me know (in a PM) a little about your background and a phone number.

wildcard
04-14-2009, 10:09 AM
MrKubota seems to be the resident expert and is/was actually in the business of reloading I believe. I'd hit him up and at the least he may be able to point you in the right direction.

what2be
04-14-2009, 10:11 AM
I figure the best place to look for an ammo expert is here...

I have investors who may be interested in starting a reloading company. I understand the general ideas but I have no experience with it.

We're looking for the right person to do some consulting in writing the business plan. If it's a viable plan, then we'll probably want that same person to help us set up shop.

Please let me know (in a PM) a little about your background and a phone number.

I was just having a conversation with someone at Dillion and we were discussing steel vs carbide dies. The guy at dillion made a comment about not wasting your money on carbide dies unless you are commercially reloading, but at this time, the last business venture anyone should be contemplating is the reloading business.

Yes, reloads are scarce, and the reason for that is RELOADING supplies are scarce. Heck, go try to find 100k in primers. ...good luck. lol, just try finding 1,000 primers..good luck. primers, powder, bullets, brass, all of it is over priced at the moment, and some of it is just plain impossible to find.

CCWFacts
04-14-2009, 12:26 PM