PDA

View Full Version : FFL's That Are Willing To Do CA Xfers

jwest
04-13-2009, 1:33 PM
Kestryll - thanks for adding this to the CG Forums.

FFL's - can you please respond if you are willing to help those in California that purchase firearms out of state and need to get those xferred in and possibly modified (i.e. - adding BB's) to be legal in California?

If we can start a 'list' I think it will be mutually beneficial.

Thanks!
jwest

Thompson Tactical
04-13-2009, 3:19 PM
well i am new to this but I have been operating for a few months now as an FFL in Socal area. My primary goal is to offer good service and access to firearms. I dont mind bringing in OLL's or anything else as long as its configured properly. If anyone has questions or comments please feel free to ask or call. Thanks - Matt (THOMPSON TACTICAL) 805-404-3528 I am located at 3420 waco ave in Simi Valley ca 93063. For the time being I am by appointment only.

HappyG
04-13-2009, 4:45 PM
Location of your store Matt?

glockwise2000
04-13-2009, 5:44 PM
address matt?

jksupplyco
04-13-2009, 6:59 PM
I think this is a list intended to get a compilation of "middlemen" or out-of-state FFLs that are willing to receive otherwise illegal (for Ca) weapons, and render them legal for Ca, transferring them to any number of us "friendly" in state FFLs..

jwest
04-13-2009, 7:35 PM
Yes - that is correct JKSUPPLYCO.

I think in most cases it will just be BB install and ship it off to CA.

Thanks for making that clear.

glockwise2000
04-13-2009, 8:18 PM