PDA

View Full Version : TURNER'S... AGAIN

STiiBS
03-07-2009, 7:26 PM
Turner's Outdoorsman has now hit ABSOLUTE rock bottom...

Check this out, not only do they not know what they're listing they have it priced like it was a Brand New Nighthawk Custom GRP. This item is USED by the way.

Absolutely ridiculous, it's so ridiculous it's downright comical.

Turner's GREAT Outdoorsman, home of the 3-hour Private Party Transfer and Billy Bob and Bubba hustling overpriced junk to the General Public.

http://www.turners.com/shop/gundetail.php?id=5941

VegasND
03-07-2009, 7:37 PM
A few weeks ago I was in L.A. and there was a Turner's on Firestone near Studebaker, just a few blocks from the folks I was visiting. I made my first trip to Turner's. I explained that I'm a Nevada resident, had never been in one of their stores, and was curious. The young man behind the counter was helpful and seemed intrigued that I'd never been in one of their stores. He showed me several rifles, including a pump AK (sorry guys, that was pathetic)

I asked to look at used pistols, thinking I might find something to have sent home to my FFL. An older guy in the back came out and said that there would be a '$150 FFL charge' (whatever that is) to send it to my dealer. I've bought guns in other states and I've just paid the price plus shipping. NOBODY has ever added on some crazy fee for allowing me to be their paying customer. Needless to say, I didn't purchase anything.

ohsmily
03-07-2009, 7:37 PM

Check this out, not only do they not know what they're listing they have it priced like it was a Brand New Nighthawk Custom GRP. This item is USED by the way.

Turner's GREAT Outdoorsman, home of the 3-hour Private Party Transfer and Billy Bob and Bubba hustling overpriced junk to the General Public.

:rolleyes: WTH are you going on about? What used gun are you talking about? Was it a consignment gun? Which Turners was this? What is going on here?

STiiBS
03-07-2009, 7:42 PM