PDA

View Full Version : Just a quick question..

spekios
02-23-2009, 12:50 AM
Hello everyone, i am in the process of moving to the San Diego area from Ohio and im concerned with some of my guns. Im curious if i am allowed to have my WASR-10 (AK47 clone) in the state of California. On that note can i have my MPA-10 (.45 uzi clone) as well? Is there anything i must do to keep them? Im new to gun collecting so i apologize now for any lack of info you might need to assist me. Thanks in advance.

damon1272
02-23-2009, 2:02 AM
Some of the best info is listed at the front of the site as you enter. Here are the links below. Spend some time looking around and educating yourself as the configuration of your rifles is very important. That said, welcome to San Diego we have some good shooting spots out here.
http://calguns.net/a_california_arak.htm
http://www.calguns.net/copmemo2.pdf

FS00008
02-23-2009, 7:25 AM
Short answer, with teh WASR-10 IIRC all it needs is an monster man grip and 10 round or less magazines or a Raddlock. No idea about the MPA-10

eflatminor
02-23-2009, 7:52 AM
North or South? I grew up near Akron.

Welcome to the People's Republic. It's really going to suck for you living here as a gun owner, but take heart that you're on the front line of the right to keep and bear arms. If we fail, the country fails. Do your best to remain within all these inane laws but at the same time, I hope you are a tireless advocate for undoing bad laws and expanding what should have been a basic right all along.

rbgaynor
02-23-2009, 8:13 AM
Welcome to San Diego! As damon1272 said we've got some decent shooting spots down here. We've also got a pretty active competitive shooting scene as well. Calguns is a "must-have" for any firearms owner in California and there are lots of other good resources depending on where you interests lie.

DDT
02-23-2009, 8:14 AM
Here is the CPC regarding assault weapons http://ag.ca.gov/firearms/dwcl/12275.php