PDA

View Full Version : Seriously, what's the deal with the attitude at Gun shops..?

flatovercrest
02-21-2009, 3:42 PM
Really, is the markup that big on firearms that gun shop owners and employees can get away with rudeness and zero customer service?
In my area there 5 major gun shops and 3 more in another area I frequent in San Diego. The attitude of the people that work sucks in all of them.
Noone approaches you when you are looking at stock, everyone looks depressed, you call asking for a specific brand handgun and they say "no, we don't have it", then you decide to drive there anyway and they have many of that gun you called in stock, etc.
I'm a business owner and damn, in a moment of recession like this you try to accomodate, take care and make ANY deal happen..(and luckily for me it's working).
What's the deal at gun stores..?

DedEye
02-21-2009, 3:45 PM
Seriously, this topic gets covered every week.

I don't know why shops are like this; the ones I go to aren't.

flatovercrest
02-21-2009, 3:49 PM
Seriously, this topic gets covered every week.

Sorry mate, just trying to understand. Wasn't aware of other topics on the subject. I check this webpage only occasionally.

paintballergb
02-21-2009, 3:51 PM
Honestly I think they profile you. I am a fairly sharp dresser and when I walk into gun shops like that they treat me almost like I don't belong but the times I dress with some camo and stuff then all the sudden I am treated like at equal. That's just in my experience

Quint
02-21-2009, 3:59 PM
Honestly I think they profile you. I am a fairly sharp dresser and when I walk into gun shops like that they treat me almost like I don't belong but the times I dress with some camo and stuff then all the sudden I am treated like at equal. That's just in my experience