PDA

View Full Version : CG Newbie from the Bay Area

ro442173
02-21-2009, 2:57 PM
Hi, my name's Ro. I'm an Army OIF vet and a supporter of the 2A. Bought my first pistol after Heller v. D.C. and was pulled into the gun politics immediately after. I feel like a light bulb went off inside of me since I had never really looked at the gun issue...Average Californian here...that is until I became a husband and father. I understand the importance of the 2A, as those of you out there, but it baffles me how these anti's just don't get it... kinda reminds me of Plato's Allegory of the Cave. Anyways, I'm glad there's a site out here for us like-minded gun folks.

NRA member (EPL working towards life)
after that I plan on joining the GOA.

BTW, you guys know about the gun podcasts? Lots of gun related info there...Download iTunes, go to iTunes store, then type in gun... it's all free! I love listening to Tom Gresham's GunTalk and the Urban Shooter Podcast... please check them out if you haven't done so.

Also, I'm just wondering if any of you have heard of this 2A march on the spring of 2010...My wife and I will be there, so I hope you too will decide to show your support...Time to stop complaining about the anti's and let them know what you think. Let's show our strength in numbers.

Sorry for the long intro. Thanks for reading. Good day!:)

JDoe
02-21-2009, 6:45 PM
Hey welcome to Calguns Ro. My "light bulb" experience came last year while researching self defense/home defense options. When seconds count... :D

JJ1911
02-21-2009, 7:52 PM
Always good to see more people from the Bay Area on Calguns!

eijjie33
02-21-2009, 9:58 PM
welcome

ro442173
02-22-2009, 7:42 AM
I think most people would actually be on the side of the law-abiding gun owner, it's just that they haven't really given it much thought, atleast I didn't 'til I became one. I think most people (non-gun owners that is) only know of guns from what they see on the news...thugs and criminals.