PDA

View Full Version : Need Legal disclaimer for Calguns gun show booth

Can'thavenuthingood
02-10-2009, 8:39 PM
Our current Calguns project, or one of them is setting up Calguns booths at the gun shows throughout California. The first show we plan to attack is the Cow Palace on 28 Feb & 1 Mar.

wildhawker, Fastfinger, Eric Mayer and myself are kicking around the pamphlet content and thought we better have a legal disclaimer. Reason being the information given out in the pamphlet or the flow chart might degrade within a few days after the show. Like the Prince 50 vs bullet button concerns.

None of us are close to legal types and I'm not very good with fancy ways to tell someone to be careful and accept some responsibility for your actions.

Thought we'd get a faster response here than PMing or mailing the legal types.

We need just a short paragraph or what ever it takes to say the information in this pamphlet may no longer be any good. Consult references or something.
Or point us to a standard disclaimer to cut and paste.

Though I suppose a cut & paste disclaimer will come with its own disclaimer?

Thanks,

Vick

gotgunz
02-10-2009, 11:51 PM
"Each individual is compelled to become familiar with the laws of the State of California and directly in how they relate to the purchase/sale, possession, use thereof and assembly of any and all firearms. The views contained herein are not to be construed as legal advise or as a substitute to legal representation. Calguns and its site owner(s), members or those who may post information online are not attorneys and nothing contained herein or at www.calguns.net is to be deemed as such."

Or something like that?

oaklander
02-11-2009, 1:24 AM
This isn't legal advice - but I imagine that the disclaimer in "How to Own a Gun in California and Stay Out of Jail" might be a good one. . .

:D

bwiese
02-11-2009, 11:21 AM
My Sig line could be warped a bit into appropriate form, something like this: