PDA

View Full Version : SOLD:Unfired Saiga 7.62 w/Magwell dimples

Mr.Boink
02-09-2009, 12:56 AM
http://i704.photobucket.com/albums/ww50/MrMcBoink/033.jpg

I bought a second Saiga because I wanted to assemble an AK-type rifle using a Russian receiver. That probably won't happen anytime soon considering I'm low on funds and have lost my motivation. Perhaps someone else can continue with the project... or just enjoy it as it.

Anyway, its your typical 7.62 Saiga but with magwell dimples. The gun has never been fired. I've cycled a few snapcaps through it then put the gun aside. Also included are the oil bottle, cleaning kit, manual, and 1 magazine- basically everything that came with the gun.

I would like $600 with a FTF PPT @ any south bay location willing to do the transfer.

Note: I've never done a PPT before so if anyone can answer the following questions, it would really help smooth things out.
1. Do I need to get any papers from the place I DROSed the rifle?
2. Do I need to bring anything other than what I need to DROS a rifle?
3. Anything I should know before doing the transfer?

Thanks for looking.

The Bacon Eater
02-09-2009, 1:00 AM
I wish i had the $ right now. This will go quick.

jsc8041
02-09-2009, 1:05 AM
where are you located?

Mr.Boink
02-09-2009, 1:11 AM
I live in Manteca (Central Valley) but work in Sunnyvale. I'm usually in the south bay area during the weekdays and in the central valley on the weekends, but my schedule is inconsistent. I can probably work something out.

A few things I wanted to add to the original post: I'm not really interested in shipping the gun out, but I will if there is no local interest. I'm also open to trades, but I'm not sure what I want so I didn't make a note of it in the original post. If I think of anything, I post a follow-up.

JeffM
02-09-2009, 3:57 AM
Note: I've never done a PPT before so if anyone can answer the following questions, it would really help smooth things out.