PDA

View Full Version : Need Gun Owners Opinion

JG87
02-04-2009, 8:31 PM
I'm a student enrolled in a Graphic Design program in Seattle, WA and currently working in a group to create an advertisement for a certain product. The class this project is for is called New Media, a class that integrates the Photography, Publishing Arts and Graphic Design Programs so the students can work together as they will in the industry.

http://seattlecentral.edu/learn/graphicdesign/

The students involved in this project are all in their second quarter of their respective programs. Our group has two graphic designers, one photographer and two publishing arts students.

Our group has decided to market guns to young business professionals. Our manufacturer name is Pistolet. We'd like to get some feedback from gun owners to help us have a better sense of the industry we're marketing in. Any and all feedback is very much appreciated! Feel free to answer as many or as few of our questions as you feel comfortable with, we're grateful for any help you can give us.

Why do you own a gun?
How many do you own?
When did you start getting interested in guns and why?
Are guns something that is a part of your regular life or lifestyle, or something on the side?
What about guns appeals to you?
How much money a year on average do you spend on guns?
Do you buy guns from a specific manufacturer? If so, why? If not, why not?

(I apologize for the hokey questions, they're mainly written as general product questions. Any suggestions you might have as far as better questions is appreciated.)

Thank you again for any and all feedback you provide, we appreciate your help!

Gray Peterson
02-04-2009, 8:37 PM
FYI folks,