PDA

View Full Version : where did the ammo go?

jasonni86
01-31-2009, 8:44 PM
hi everyone i'm new to calguns =]

i've always bought my ammo at walmart, and i've noticed that the prices has gone up and they haven't been stocking it as much lately...does anyone know why?

and also, i've called turners to try and get some reload materials. they said its hard to get primers now a days. does anyone know why that is?

socalrds
01-31-2009, 8:48 PM
Obama...... Everyone is scared and hoarding ammo and buying it up like WWIII is coming :) Best bet is the gun show and buy in bulk..

jasonni86
01-31-2009, 9:03 PM
great, so much for good changes... :( ...i thought that was a joke that the walmart person was saying... why would he want to do something with ammo? is he doing something to the primers as well?

Saigon1965
01-31-2009, 9:04 PM
They're all out in my garage - Really though , folks are going hog crazy and stocking up like it was 1999 -

jasonni86
01-31-2009, 9:08 PM
lol. so where are you located? i would like to get some .40, .45 :D

socalrds
01-31-2009, 9:12 PM
he is not doing anything to the ammo... everyone is scared he will and there for a buying frenzy is going on...

Saigon1965
01-31-2009, 9:13 PM
All I've been shooting are .22s - Can't afford those damm high price calibers -

50CalAL
01-31-2009, 9:20 PM
Unfortunately, ammo prices are probably going to get worse.....and that's if you can find it.

thefifthspeed
01-31-2009, 9:21 PM
lol. so where are you located? i would like to get some .40, .45 :D

Last trip I went to Walmart and they only had half a dozen .40 boxes left so I had to jump on it. I've finally wised up and am looking into reloading now so I may have extra .40 laying around. If you're up in Modesto area I can help you out.

Toolfreak66
02-01-2009, 4:45 AM
Walmart has ammo at their warehouse. They are holding it to drive the price back up so they can make a profit off of it. I was told this by a good friend in the higher ups of the company.