PDA

View Full Version : QD Sling Mount On A Magpul PRS?


jgraham15
01-31-2009, 5:23 PM
Has anyone put a QD sling mount on their Magpul PRS stock?

I really lile my slings to be easy to remove when I am at the range but I don't see any easy way to do it on the PRS. Any ideas or help would be awesome!

shark92651
01-31-2009, 5:36 PM
You should be able to just use something like one of these snap-in buckles with a small section of webbing on the standard sling loops on the PRS

http://www.blueforcegear.com/product.cfm?type=cat&cat_id=&prod_id=110

jgraham15
01-31-2009, 5:38 PM
You should be able to just use something like one of these snap-in buckles with a small section of webbing on the standard sling loops on the PRS

http://www.blueforcegear.com/product.cfm?type=cat&cat_id=&prod_id=110


Cool! I didn't even consider that! It would probably work perfect though. Thank you for the quick reply! :thumbsup:

jmarier
10-23-2010, 9:32 PM
If you need a quality solution to this obvious problem you can visit Cascadia Armament Design's (http://cascadiaarmamentdesign.com) QD sling plates both mod 1 and mod2 . I got my magpul PRS set up with his QD Sling Plates and it works great.