PDA

View Full Version : Certified Welder / welding at the house.

CaliAR
01-13-2009, 11:55 PM
The steel plant layed me off for four months because of the economy........have a MiG welder at home and trying to pay the bills.

Bagger
01-14-2009, 8:37 PM
When im Ready i have a truck that needs some welding done .
will give you a pm.

The steel plant layed me off for four months because of the economy........have a MiG welder at home and trying to pay the bills.

davedog665
01-14-2009, 9:56 PM
sry to hear that caliAR

CaliAR
01-15-2009, 3:18 PM
sry to hear that caliAR

Thanks Dave.......it sucks!

CaliAR
01-15-2009, 3:19 PM
When im Ready i have a truck that needs some welding done .
will give you a pm.

Sure Bagger .......just PM me the details.

Ak47owner
01-16-2009, 12:12 PM
Im a structual steel welder also and the economy is also killing me!!!

Rob454
01-19-2009, 4:28 PM
Can you cut and weld some plate steel and make me a winch bumper?
PM me if you can

mvpatriot
01-19-2009, 4:33 PM
Sorry to hear of your job loss.
You might consider offering your services for welding up parts kits etc for folks like me who have no knowledge of the trade.
I know many of these thin metals react better with a tig but IMO there is a major lack of smiths/builders/welders here in CA. and thats what I would focus on if I had the know how and needed some new employment.
Good luck!

CaliAR
01-20-2009, 7:45 AM
[QUOTE=mvpatriot;1918422]Sorry to hear of your job loss.
You might consider offering your services for welding up parts kits etc for folks like me who have no knowledge of the trade.
I know many of these thin metals react better with a tig but IMO there is a major lack of smiths/builders/welders here in CA. and thats what I would focus on if I had the know how and needed some new employment.
Good luck![/QUOTE

Sounds like a plan, I dont know tig. But if you can Mig it or stick weld it, I can do it.

Jicko
01-20-2009, 8:04 AM
Can you make something like this?