PDA

View Full Version : n00b here


badtrout
01-12-2009, 12:27 PM
long long long time lurker. figured i would join last month as i really appreciate all the info here.

several 9mm, rem 700 .308 26" - i'll post pics when the new stock is on it.

Turbinator
01-24-2009, 6:01 PM
Ok! Let's see them pics, you've had over a week :)

Turby

sytfu_RR
01-26-2009, 10:24 AM
Welcome, and Post PiCS!

badtrout
01-27-2009, 6:47 PM
whoops - posted them in rifles gallery: precision/sniper
http://www.thisdarkcorner.com/lc/PICT3094.jpg
http://www.thisdarkcorner.com/lc/PICT3095.jpg
http://www.thisdarkcorner.com/lc/PICT3096.jpg

Turbinator
01-29-2009, 5:15 PM
Very nice, how does it shoot / handle for you?

Turby

badtrout
01-29-2009, 6:52 PM
very well actually. however, i have not had time to get it out beyond 250 yards. the new stock allows putting 30-40 rounds through it before my shoulder starts to feel it a little. probably another 40 rounds and i might start aching a bit.
my main issue/concern is the scope. the dial screws loosen up after a few rounds and the dial just spins on the shaft without clicking. i put some locktite on the screws and i'll find out next time out if that does the trick.

i plan to do the barstow meet up on 22feb which should allow some much longer ranges http://www.calguns.net/calgunforum/showthread.php?t=142529

Boots
01-29-2009, 7:49 PM
welcome aboard !

Turbinator
01-29-2009, 8:12 PM
What do you mean by dial screws? Are these for adjusting the windage / elevation, or for locking the scope down?

Either way - can't be good...

Turby

badtrout
01-30-2009, 6:59 AM
What do you mean by dial screws? Are these for adjusting the windage / elevation, or for locking the scope down?

Either way - can't be good...

Turby

yes, the windage/elevation.... and i agree... not good.

Turbinator
01-30-2009, 5:05 PM
yes, the windage/elevation.... and i agree... not good.

If they shoot loose, does this affect your settings or just your ability to adjust your settings? I can't imagine why these are getting loose on your scope. How odd.

Turby

badtrout
01-31-2009, 8:06 AM
If they shoot loose, does this affect your settings or just your ability to adjust your settings? I can't imagine why these are getting loose on your scope. How odd.

Turby

it does not affect the actual settings (thankfully), just affects the ability to change them. i am hoping the locktite will take care of that... until i can afford to get a new scope after i finish my ar build.

Turbinator
01-31-2009, 2:53 PM
you're = you are
your = belonging to you
they're = they are
their = belonging to them
there = not here
than = to indicate a comparison
then = next in order of time


Oh, and I know someone else said it already, but thanks for posting this in your .sig file. A lot of people get it wrong and I'm glad that I'm not the only one who is annoyed by that :)

Turby

badtrout
02-01-2009, 12:49 PM
Oh, and I know someone else said it already, but thanks for posting this in your .sig file. A lot of people get it wrong and I'm glad that I'm not the only one who is annoyed by that :)

Turby

lol... i'm just here to help as i can