PDA

View Full Version : New to Calguns, Hello from Downey (LA area).

CaliSurvivorman80
12-30-2008, 8:55 PM
Hello all!

I am new to Calguns, I have enjoyed reading the posts on the forums as I waited for my registration to be approved.

I'm from Downey, CA, it's in So Cal between LA and Orange County.

I was wondering if there were any other Calgunners from my area?

I'm currently interested in getting an SKS rifle, a Glock after that, and then a CA Legal AR.

I'm also interested in talking to anyone that has experience in the military, I'm thinking about joining next year, I am a college graduate, and I'm 28 years old, and out of shape, so I would like to join as an officer, and I am planning on physical training a lot before I even consider it. I am looking into the Marines or the Airforce. Am I crazy for thinking about becoming an officer in the Marine Corp? I work in the film industry, and I'm a photographer, and I also teach, but I am at one of those points in your life when you start to think about the future, that is fast approaching.

Thanks,
David

hk-p2000
12-30-2008, 9:09 PM
welcome CaliSurvivor, I live here by the 710 and the 60 freeway. and in the California National Guard.

Stormfeather
01-03-2009, 11:04 AM
Nothing wrong with joining the Marines,I mean, go big or go home right? :D I spent a few years in the Marines and am currently in the Army. Best lifestyle I could ever hope for! My best suggestion is to get your running down pat! Run in the morning, and run at night, slowly building up your endurance, the rest of it will come along as well! A simple isometrics/isotonics workout plan coupled with running will get you in shape fast!

Balisarda
01-03-2009, 1:15 PM