PDA

View Full Version : Interested in .50 DTC Ultralite upper???

mikeinla
12-23-2008, 9:29 AM
I am not sure what section to post-please move if in wrong forum

Would anybody be interested in an Ultralite .50 DTC upper. These uppers will fit a standard OLL. Right now they are only making .50 BMG but I talked to the owner of the company and he said if he could get 10+ people, he make make the .50 DTC for people in CALIFORNIA. These are machined one peice.
I shot one this weekend and they are amazing. Please PM me with interested or add your name to this post.
I am new to the .50 DTC so anyone of any further information on these PLEASE add any other information.
Mike

http://i479.photobucket.com/albums/rr159/mikeinla100/work/ultralite.jpg

ULTRALITE 50 UPPER 22" BARREL
[UL50-22"] $1,600.00

This complete upper assembly is custom designed and engineered using high quality materials and workmanship. Features include:

Action: Single Shot
Chambering: .50BMG Standard
Barrel Length: 22"
Overall Length: 36.5" (with lower, not included)
Upper Assembly Weight: 12.2 lbs
Barrel: 4140 Chrome Moly alloy steel, 1:15 twist
Muzzle Brake: Highly Effective, 8 port style.
Scope mount: 7075 aluminum (black anodized) Picatinny rail cut out for optional iron sights.
Bolt Head: 2 lug, machined from 4340 alloy steel.
Finish: Parkerized (manganese phosphate)
Hammer: 1018 Case Hardened Carbon Steel. One (1) supplied to replace AR15/M16.
Sling Studs: M1/M1A type (Sling not included)
Fluted barrel optional
Estimated Delivery time:4 to 6 weeks
One year parts and labor warranty

Hoop
12-23-2008, 10:37 AM
I'm interested but would like to hear what kind of grouping they are capable of, I've read reviews were several failed to get sub-MOA.

Also, probably get moved to the Commercial Sales forum.

wooger
12-23-2008, 2:33 PM
I'm in.

draconianruler
12-23-2008, 7:18 PM

Ditto.