PDA

View Full Version : school me on Hunting coyotes

1lostinspace
11-10-2008, 12:32 AM
So some friends and I went coyote hunting during the day with no luck 10 different location using different digital calls with no luck.
There is cotton tail rabbit out here other then that they love to eat everyones cat. Please help I am new at this and would appreciate some help.

bandogg
11-10-2008, 1:28 AM
Never been hunting but maybe try at night.

DedEye
11-10-2008, 5:11 AM
So some friends and I went coyote hunting during the day with no luck 10 different location using different digital calls with no luck.
There is cotton tail rabbit out here other then that they love to eat everyones cat. Please help I am new at this and would appreciate some help.

MARPAT won't help you hunt coyotes :p.

tenpercentfirearms
11-10-2008, 6:13 AM
It is all about wind direction. You always want to call into the wind. Also how hidden are you? Are you calling next to your truck by using a shooting bench?

I highly recommend you search around over at

http://www.predatormastersforums.com/ubbthreads/postlist.php?Cat=0&Board=1

Three is a guy over there named derbyacresbob. That is my father and you will see a lot of pictures of me on his threads with a whole lot of coyotes.

This year there seems to be a shortage of coyotes due to the drought. That might also have something to do with it.

stphnman20
11-10-2008, 7:00 AM
Member is a coyote guide.. Forgot his name though..

CavTrooper
11-10-2008, 7:10 AM
Start reading. predatormasters.com is a good site, however the majority of the people there are midwesterners, for California specific stuff try californiapredatorsclub.com . Not as active as predatormasters, but more local guys.

Tenpercents dad is a pretty good coyote killer and takes some awsome pictures too, always fun to see.

Sydwaiz
11-10-2008, 9:14 AM