PDA

View Full Version : ammo prices going up

jpkotor
11-05-2008, 6:16 PM
So Ammoman and CTD jacked up prices for 7.62x39 already. I'm pretty new to this and too young to remember anything before this decade.

Without causing hysteria, is now the time we should be buying ammo because its going to go up, or are stores taking advantage of the election being yesterday and can we expect prices to go back down soon? I just bought 1000 rds a couple weeks ago when it was 200 bucks per thousand, now its 230. Is it time to grab a thousand more or wait for this madness to die down?

xibunkrlilkidsx
11-05-2008, 6:46 PM
Porbably wouldnt hurt. i think the immediate histeria isnt helping. But who knows what will happen after inaguration, and what not.

Im know im still going to get my usualy rounds each paycheck of a box of 50count of .308 win. Which i just found dropped $10 from one month ago.

Blacky
11-05-2008, 7:15 PM
Thanks for the Ammoman link jpkotor, are they pretty reputable?. I've been stocking up on 223 and handgun ammo for the last couple of months. Looks like some good 308 / 7.62x51 prices... which I need.

biko
11-05-2008, 7:17 PM
There are two wars going on AND raw material costs have gone way up. I think those are bigger contributers to price increases than short-term buying binges.

devildog999
11-05-2008, 7:21 PM
There are two wars going on AND raw material costs have gone way up. I think those are bigger contributers to price increases than short-term buying binges.

Agreed

ersatz
11-05-2008, 8:01 PM
Certain bit of hysteria/paranoia going about. I'm hoping for some good X-mas or new years sales. I would expect a drop in business during that time of year so hopefully they'll have some sales.

jb7706
11-05-2008, 8:27 PM
Thanks for the Ammoman link jpkotor, are they pretty reputable?

I have never had a problem with them. Been buying there for some stuff for over a year now.

grywlfbg
11-05-2008, 8:30 PM