PDA

View Full Version : What to do with range pick up

Trriemferent
01-14-2017, 12:10 PM
Im still new to reloading and collecting my brass. Every time I come back from the range, I end up with a hand full of brass calibers that I dont reload. Currently Im just throwing them all in a large bucket but Im starting to wonder if I should be sorting the unused brass as well. Im just not sure I want 5-10 small bins of brass I dont reload. What is everyone doing with the range brass they dont reload before storage?

baih777
01-14-2017, 12:17 PM
Wait till the bucket is 3/4,full. sort it and sell what you don't want. Maybe you will get enough to buy a box of bullets.

rcslotcar
01-14-2017, 12:59 PM
I keep 5 gallon buckets stacked on top of each other,,takes up less floor space.

MrKiltYou
01-14-2017, 1:20 PM
Wait till the bucket is 3/4,full. sort it and sell what you don't want. Maybe you will get enough to buy a box of bullets.

This is what I am working on doing. I will most likely post on here to trade for brass I will reload.

WMG
01-14-2017, 2:14 PM
Brass I bring home that is not for me to reload goes into a 5 gal bucket then to the scrap yard when full.
The first time I did this I had 2 buckets and a box full ...... I did it just cause.... with no idea the money I would get ..... I figured I'd get maybe $20ish or so ........ so some may be able to imagine my surprise...............

someoneeasy
01-14-2017, 3:44 PM
When I first started reloading and ended up with brass I didn't have a gun for, I bought a gun in that caliber, problem solved.

Calguns77
01-14-2017, 4:02 PM
Any round i dont reload goes in a 5gal bucket. Except for calibers i plan to own a firearm in eventually, mainly revolver rounds.

I would just fill a 5gal bucket to save space and once its full decide if you want to sell for scrap or seperate and sell/trade in caliber specific1k round batches. You may also end up with a new handgun in a new caliber and have a ready supply of brass to use.

claylakers