PDA

View Full Version : Regulations regarding wearing hunter orange?

StraightShooter
10-03-2008, 8:25 AM
Are there any regulations in california stating that you have to wear some form of hunter/blaze orange while hunting?

hybridatsun350
10-03-2008, 9:03 AM
No, there aren't, but I would wear something to make you stand out. I would suggest just getting a blaze orange hat. Even that little hat will really stand out.

I just recently picked up a nice blaze orange Remington hat at Wal-mart for like $7.

thommon
10-03-2008, 9:03 AM
No there is not. But I wear it to let every one know "hey I'm over here!"
Colorado and Wyoming require it.

T

nick
10-03-2008, 9:39 AM
Hey Ned, that orange thing is coming right at us! :p

StraightShooter
10-03-2008, 11:38 AM
Hey Ned, that orange thing is coming right at us! :p

HaHa! k, thanks guys. I have only predator hunted in california and this is my first year deer hunting so i wanted to make sure im being 100% legal. I,ve got like 10 blaze hats so ill start wearing one.

sloguy
10-03-2008, 11:49 AM
it just seems like a good idea to wear the orange. deer dont wear orange.

r08ert209cali
10-03-2008, 12:30 PM
only required if hunting on a military base.but wouldent hurt to where one item.

Gunaria
10-03-2008, 12:48 PM
Wearing an item of orange is a good idea for deer & pig hunting. It's a bad choice for hunting any type of birds, including duck, geese & turkey.

nick
10-03-2008, 12:52 PM

Evolution will take care of that, as deer wearing orange would be more likely to survive :)

GuyW
10-03-2008, 1:59 PM

It is proven fact that _some_ hunters shoot cows (thinking they see deer)....some hunters shoot orange things (thinking they see deer)
....some "hunters" shoot human figures because their mind is seeing "deer"...

I don't bother with orange....

packnrat
10-03-2008, 2:56 PM
just got back from a week up in the mt's...trying to get a deer.
not many buck tracks up there this year. a bit of bear and bobcat. lots of doe tracks.