PDA

View Full Version : HELP ME WITH PROBLEM

Street_soldier
09-24-2008, 4:58 PM
ok guys I need your help,Im new at this whole shotgun thing,and im starting to learn more about it, I have this problem on my shotgun the spring that you can see on the pic I believe reloads the shell well it broke I dont know if you guys can figure it out what I mean.but I was wondering if this piece is replacable and can be fixed or what do I do?thanks

Greg-Dawg
09-24-2008, 5:19 PM
Extractor? Contact the maker, I'm sure your good with the warranty.

Street_soldier
09-24-2008, 5:59 PM
I bought more than 4 years ago at big 5. Do I take it back to the store?

Timberwolf
09-24-2008, 6:03 PM
That looks like a Mossburg - contact the manufacturer not the store.

Street_soldier
09-24-2008, 6:21 PM
its not a mossberg its a norinco 98. Should I contact them?

Patriot
09-24-2008, 6:30 PM
its not a mossberg its a norinco 98. Should I contact them?

Norinco is - I believe - a Chinese company, which would mean that your shotgun (which appears to be a Remington 870 clone by the model # you provided) was imported.

I have not heard anything about a warranty or customer service with regards to Norinco (doesn't mean they don't exist, just that I haven't heard anything). Was there any documentation that came with your shotgun that might have useful info? You could also ask around and see what people know about Norinco warranties and/or customer service.

Lastly, since it is an 870 clone, you might be able to get a replacement part that was made for an actual Remington.

Hope this helps

mike100
09-24-2008, 6:54 PM
Norinco has an importer that will almost surely replace that part under warranty. With the cost of shipping and all, I'd consider riveting in a new leaf spring yourself or having a local 'smith take a stab at it using commonly available 870 parts.

I don't know the importer for Norcs-perhaps the gun is marked as req'd by law.

Street_soldier
09-24-2008, 9:00 PM