PDA

View Full Version : Newbie looking for 590A1

EdCo
09-23-2008, 9:30 AM
Hi, im a newb and im trying to buy my first firearm. I went to a local gun shop and kinda felt intimidated asking for what i was looking for. The person in behind the counter didn't help either (looked at me like if i was just there to look, not buy). Told him it was part#51663 but didn't bother to look for it. Anyways, they didn't have any 590's in stock. Is a 590A1 part#51663 a gun no one stocks? I know my first visit at a gun store wasn't really great, but is there any good shops you guys recommend in the orange county area? I just want to get the gun soon because i want to sign up for a first steps shotgun class. Any help would be appreciated. Thanks.

What Just Happened?
09-23-2008, 10:04 AM
I don't think that you need to specify the 'part#51663'. Also, it's not the part number, it's the model number. I believe that Big 5 has some Mossberg 590's in stock. Ade's is always well recommended. Which store did you stop by?

SR-60
09-23-2008, 10:07 AM
Have you tried the usual suspects - Turners in FV & Orange & Fowlers. You can try Ade's or J&J Armory to see if they have it or if they can order it for you. I haven't checked in a while, but the On-Target range in Laguna Niguel had some shotguns but I don't know if they have what you're looking for in stock.

EdCo
09-23-2008, 10:19 AM
I don't think that you need to specify the 'part#51663'. Also, it's not the part number, it's the model number. I believe that Big 5 has some Mossberg 590's in stock. Ade's is always well recommended. Which store did you stop by?