PDA

View Full Version : Bushmaster

X-NewYawker
09-17-2008, 11:02 PM
I've been looking at their site and Bushmaster has a great selection of uppers from CQB to long range varminters and most are in the $600-760 range -- anyone in the club have Bushmaster uppers? (these are the metal uppers, not the carbon 15 ones)

I know Bushie, Remington and DPMS are all the same company now, basically.

09-17-2008, 11:57 PM
I have a Bushmaster upper (16"). What do you want to know about it? There isn't a whole lot of difference between my Bushmaster and Colt. It seems to shoot alright and has held up for the last 11 years.

69Mach1
09-18-2008, 12:27 AM
Wait until they go on sale this Christmas.

FlyingPen
09-18-2008, 7:06 AM
Why would you get a Bushmaster over a BCM, Colt, or LMT upper?

I believe G&R finally has some BCM uppers in stock.

X-NewYawker
09-18-2008, 7:39 AM
Why would you get a Bushmaster over a BCM, Colt, or LMT upper?

I believe G&R finally has some BCM uppers in stock.

That's why I asked -- seems like these uppers are HALF the price of an LMT for example and wanted to know it they were "half" as good quality, etc.,

FlyingPen
09-18-2008, 8:11 AM
No but considering how much it costs to shoot, I don't see the point of getting anything really cheap as cost delta of the gun vs a Colt or BCM is a fixed cost that is almost trivial.

Life is too short to shoot mediocre guns. I wouldn't waste my time!

OTOH, it'll probably shoot ok and they have good customer service.

-hanko
09-18-2008, 9:30 AM
Wait until they go on sale this Christmas.
Isn't Armalite the Christmas sale and B'master the April/tax-time sale??

-hanko

thomasanelson
09-18-2008, 3:47 PM
I have a BM 20in 1/7 upper on my RRA lower. Love it.

odysseus
09-18-2008, 3:53 PM
Where are people looking at LMT uppers and prices?

studiojon
09-18-2008, 4:37 PM