PDA

View Full Version : Newbie OLL Question

slaaw
09-17-2008, 8:49 PM
I've just transitioned from the bolt action world so I'm new to ARs. I just purchased a Cal legal Bushmaster Carbon-15 (w/sealed mag opening) and am considering converting with a BB and 10-round mag. My question is whether any OLL will work with the rest of my gun (upper and stock), and whether I should also buy a LPK for it or just transfer the lower parts from the Bushmaster? Thanks

DedEye
09-17-2008, 8:52 PM
I've just transitioned from the bolt action world so I'm new to ARs. I just purchased a Cal legal Bushmaster Carbon-15 (w/sealed mag opening) and am considering converting with a BB and 10-round mag. My question is whether any OLL will work with the rest of my gun (upper and stock), and whether I should also buy a LPK for it or just transfer the lower parts from the Bushmaster? Thanks

Welcome to Calguns! No need to swap out your LPK, and yes basically any .223 upper (and most other calibers with some limitations) will fit just fine on your lower.

Stocks will also fit on your lower just as they would on any other lower.

Vinz
09-17-2008, 9:32 PM
To be honest with you, I would look into selling the no mag well Carbon that you have and start off with a new build. Since you would have to DROS the replacement OLL anyways. You will end up with 2 rifles.

You might still be able to recoup some of which you had spent on it.

vinz

X-NewYawker
09-17-2008, 9:34 PM
To be honest with you, I would look into selling the no mag well Carbon that you have and start off with a new build. Since you would have to register the replacement OLL anyways.

You might still be able to recoup some of which you had spent on it.

vinz

+1 on starting fresh. Then you can build EXACTLY what you want -- as long as you are compliant...

http://i125.photobucket.com/albums/p54/Fasanoland/_MG_4590.jpg

http://i125.photobucket.com/albums/p54/Fasanoland/SpikeGPU.jpg

nobs11
09-17-2008, 9:42 PM