PDA

View Full Version : Noveske, Colt, & other questions

sjwolf
08-29-2008, 10:32 PM
Hi. I am new to guns but have always wanted an ar-15 type rifle. I am concerned about McCains chances of winning the upcoming election especially with his VP nomination. Therefore, Im trying to get a rifle before a new ban can be passed. My decision is mainly based on reliability so Im trying to decide between Colt and Noveske.

Clearly everyone has heard of Colt with their long proven history. I would like to get a 6921 which is from what I understand a SBR and would be illegal in CA without a perm FH.

I am unfamiliar with Noveske but like what everyone has to say about them. However, I am pretty overwhelmed by all their options. (Basic, Low Profile, VIS, Recce) What does it all mean?

What is the best place to buy a Colt 6921? Some place that would weld the fh before shipping to my FFL since I have been unable to find a colt lower for sale.

Please Help. I want to get the best rifle I can especially since it may be my last. I know this is an uninformed post, However, I would rather learn about a gun after purchasing one than learn about about a gun I am no longer able to own.
Thanks

technique
08-29-2008, 11:21 PM
You can, but you may never be able to get a hold of a Off List Colt lower. There are only 2 available models.

Noveske is a good choice since a complete Colt is hard to come by.

I have a combination of the two and it is one of my favorite AR's I own.
I'm not too familiar with all of what Noveske has to offer as far as (Basic, Low Profile, VIS, Recce) but I rarely hear anything negative about them. Hopefully someone jumps in to better inform you.

Welcome to Calguns!:)

Mississippi
08-29-2008, 11:27 PM
MCains VP is AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

bwiese
08-30-2008, 12:08 AM
Ummm,