PDA

View Full Version : Wild Boar Hunting

tommyid1
08-26-2008, 10:52 PM
looking for a pig hunt. Im relatively new to the hunting game and was wondering about areas within a few hours for hunting wild boar. im in concord

Thanks,
Tom

WhoDat
08-26-2008, 10:53 PM
Would love to see what you come up with...

I'm in the same boat.

Gunaria
08-27-2008, 12:49 AM
Here check this link out; http://www.stancounty.com/ER/PARKS/deer-hunting.shtm

JayDeeSacramento
08-27-2008, 9:22 AM
I go out on private land in Monterey County near Parkfield. When out deer hunting two weeks ago we saw about a dozen pigs but they were too far away and we were focusing on shooting deer. I'm going out the last week of October though so I'll post my report.

WhoDat
08-27-2008, 9:56 AM
Awesome link!

Thanks for that!

Here check this link out; http://www.stancounty.com/ER/PARKS/deer-hunting.shtm

djbooya
08-27-2008, 10:25 AM
I go out on private land in Monterey County near Parkfield. When out deer hunting two weeks ago we saw about a dozen pigs but they were too far away and we were focusing on shooting deer. I'm going out the last week of October though so I'll post my report.

Is this land a piece the general public can use or is it a friend of yours?

For the others, I've considered going here:

http://www.redbankhunting.com/hog.html

JayDeeSacramento
08-27-2008, 11:24 AM
Is this land a piece the general public can use or is it a friend of yours?

For the others, I've considered going here:

http://www.redbankhunting.com/hog.html

700 for a hog that's a lot.

I'll have to find out how much our guide charges for pig hunts.

djbooya
08-27-2008, 11:25 AM
700 for a hog that's a lot.

I'll have to find out how much our guide charges for pig hunts.

Thanks, I'd be interested to hear since I've never gone I don't really know what "expensive" is at this point.

Spyduh
08-27-2008, 1:42 PM