PDA

View Full Version : Anybody Fishing for Stripers at Ocean Beach?

Thefeeder
08-08-2008, 10:21 PM
Is the fishing any better than last year? Any news from the usual crowd of popper throwers?

WhoDat
08-08-2008, 10:27 PM
Saw the guys working Linda Mar today, but didn't get a chance to join 'em. Doing Butts in the Bay tomorrow...

But I hear there have been a few runs. Grab a rod and hit the beach. If things are slow at Ocean Beach, drive a few minutes down to Pacifica... hit the trailer park, the Pier, Rockaway, and Linda Mar. It seems like the bite migrates North, once people latch into 'em. I'm a newbie, but that's what I've seen so far this year.

Thefeeder
08-08-2008, 10:41 PM
Thanks for the info.... I"ll hit the my haunts tomorrow night at the top of the tide and see if I can hookup....Hit the halies early before the wind kicks up and you should do good.

E__WOK
08-11-2008, 6:21 PM
Is the fishing any better than last year? Any news from the usual crowd of popper throwers?

I heard there can be some good fishing over at Baker Beach.

WhoDat
08-12-2008, 12:57 PM
I heard about a run about a week and a half ago at Rockaway where everyone had gotten limits of huge fish and was doing C&R.

I missed that one... dang.

GuyW
08-12-2008, 2:09 PM
Ooops - my mistake.

I thought it asked, "Is anyone fishing for strippers at Ocean Beach"...

JamesY
08-14-2008, 6:55 PM
There was a run of stripers/strippers at Baker Beach two weeks ago. Yes, the stripers were biting and the HOT HOT HOT Swedish chicks were butt nekkid walking around looking at the fish we were catching. My buddy got a pic of a bat ray some guy caught with one of the hot chicks in the backgroud looking at it... Needless to say, not many people notice the fish in the pics!!!

nothing4u
08-14-2008, 8:50 PM
:useless:

Thefeeder
08-14-2008, 9:10 PM
:useless:

So here is a pic 20lb'er ...... hooked while fishing for perch at Ocean Beach

http://i274.photobucket.com/albums/jj258/thefeeder/IMG_1679.jpg

nothing4u