View Full Version : Message from NRA: Keep calling the Capitol! It's working...

08-07-2008, 4:16 PM
Just got this... teamwork, folks: keep burning up those phone lines, this stuff works!

Things are kinda bound up in Appropriations - keep the pressure on, phone #s are at bottom of this message.

Burn up those excess cell minutes!



To All:


The latest from the California State Capitol is that your calls, letters, emails, and faxes are working. Please do not let up now!

The enemies of freedom are having a difficult time getting at least two anti-gun bills out of a necessary committee today. We are told that, as it currently stands, AB2062 (Ammunition Sales Restrictions) and AB2235 (Conventional Handgun Ban / "smart" gun bill) are both failing to get enough support to pass out the Senate Appropriations Committee.

For detailed information on both bills, go to:
http://nramemberscouncils.com/legs.shtml?summary=ab2062&year=2008 (http://nramemberscouncils.com/legs.shtml?summary=ab2062&year=2008) http://nramemberscouncils.com/legs.shtml?summary=ab2235&year=2008 (http://nramemberscouncils.com/legs.shtml?summary=ab2235&year=2008)

1) CALL NOW, using the numbers provided below.
2) Send an email to all of the members of the Senate Appropriations Committee using the NRA Members' Council's ONE-CLICK system at http://nramemberscouncils.com/legs.shtml#contactinfo (http://nramemberscouncils.com/legs.shtml#contactinfo) .

Thank you for your efforts in defense of our Second Amendment freedoms!



H. Paul Payne
NRA Liaison to the Executive Vice President
Riverside, CA 92501
(951) 683-4NRA Office
(951) 779-0740 Fax
nrausmc@earthlink.net Email

Fighting for the restoration and preservation of the Second Amendment, right here in California, since 1989!


Please contact the members of the Senate Appropriations Committee and respectfully urge them to oppose these anti-freedom measures. Contact information for the Senate Appropriations Committee is below.


State Senator Tom Torlakson (Chair)
Phone: (916) 651-4007
Fax: (916) 445-2527

State Senator Dave Cox (Vice Chair)
Phone: (916) 651-4001
Fax: (916) 324-2680

State Senator Samuel Aanestad
Phone: (916) 651-4004
Fax: (916) 445-7750

State Senator Roy Ashburn
Phone: (916) 651-4018
Fax: (916) 322-3304

State Senator Gilbert Cedillo
Phone: (916) 651-4022
Fax: (916) 327-8817

State Senator Ellen Corbett
Phone: (916) 651-4010
Fax: (916) 327-2433

State Senator Robert Dutton
Phone: (916) 651-4031
Fax: (916) 327-2272

State Senator Dean Florez
Phone: (916) 651-4016
Fax: (916) 327-5989

State Senator Sheila Kuehl
Phone: (916) 651-4023
Fax: (916) 324-4823

State Senator Jenny Oropeza
Phone: (916) 651-4028
Fax: (916) 323-6056

State Senator Mark Ridley-Thomas
Phone: (916) 651-4026
Fax: (916) 445-8899

State Senator George Runner
Phone: (916) 651-4017
Fax: (916) 445-4662

State Senator Joe Simitian
Phone: (916) 651-4011
Fax: (916) 323-4529

State Senator Mark Wyland
Phone: (916) 651-4038
Fax: (916) 446-7382

State Senator Leland Yee
Phone: (916) 651-4008
Fax: (916) 327-2186

[/URL] [URL="http://www.calguns.net/calgunforum/newreply.php?do=newreply&p=1422358"]http://www.calguns.net/calgunforum/images/buttons/quote.gif (http://www.ila.org/) http://www.calguns.net/calgunforum/images/buttons/quickreply.gif (http://www.calguns.net/calgunforum/newreply.php?do=newreply&p=1422358)