PDA

View Full Version : Skeet Shooting in/near Orange County

sastark
08-07-2008, 9:47 AM
Hi All,

My first post here, though I've been lurking, reading posts for a few days now.

Last Thanksgiving, I bought my first shotgun: a Benelli SuperNova Tactical 12 gauge, and sadly, I haven't fired it once. I bought it with the idea of taking up skeet shooting (and possibly hunting fowl) and, of course, home defense.

I moved to Orange County last year (from Sacramento) and don't really know any places to go shooting down here. A friend of mine has taken me to Evan's in Orange, but they only have a pistol range.

I'm wondering if anyone can recommend a place in Orange County (or within an hour's driving time) were I could go to shoot some skeet. I'm not new to guns or gun safety (have a couple of hand guns and a couple of rifles), but I am new to skeet, so I'm open to any advice you all may have for me.

Thanks in advance! I've really enjoyed reading threads on this site.

Oh! And my apologies if this has been asked and answered.

Black Majik
08-07-2008, 9:56 AM
Hi Seth,

There are quite a few options available for trap and skeet near Orange County.

Prado is off the 71 behind the 1776 damn in Norco

Raahauges is just down the street off the 91 and Lincoln.

Triple B's is near Rosemead (about 45 minutes), it's farther but also a great place to shoot clay.

Good luck

kwest10
08-07-2008, 9:58 AM
The closest would be Raahauges in Corona. A bit pricey at $20+ for 50 targets but the range looks real nice. Burro, Lytle and I think WEGC.org have skeet but I think you need at least 2 people. You and the thrower operator.

What Just Happened?
08-07-2008, 10:06 AM
Prado, Raahauge's, and Triple B's are the one's I know of. Unfortunately, I don't shoot shotgun sports so I won't comment on their facilities.

PatriotnMore
08-07-2008, 10:06 AM
This is closer than Raahauges, and much cheaper.

http://www.shootprado.com/

sastark
08-07-2008, 10:33 AM
Thanks, everyone!