PDA

View Full Version : eligibilty for none citizens

BangStick MKII
08-04-2008, 10:47 PM
Hi, i am a resident alien who posess a green card, a california drivers licence, and a valid vechicle registration, can i purchase guns in california?

We moved in to a new house recently, so my DL and registration still have my old address on it, do i have to wait for my 2009 resistration w/ my new address to arrive, or i can request a change of address card and use my 2008registration w/ my old address on it?:confused:

thank you

Fantasma
08-04-2008, 10:53 PM
Yes i do think you can own guns. I don't know what is a green card, but if it means you are a resident like someone i know (he is a resident but not a citizen yet.) If you are like that then yes you can own. Someone will chime in with better knowledge then me about the green card...

This thread would get more feedback in 2nd Amend. Politics and Laws you should have put it there. Maybe a Mod can move it for you....

BangStick MKII
08-04-2008, 10:59 PM
Yes i do think you can own guns. I don't know what is a green card, but if it means you are a resident like someone i know (he is a resident but not a citizen yet.) If you are like that then yes you can own. Someone will chime in with better knowledge then me about the green card...

This thread would get more feedback in 2nd Amend. Politics and Laws you should have put it there. Maybe a Mod can move it for you....green card is basic a permnant resident card, and yes, i am a immigrant alien.
I m just wondering if those three documents i listed above are enough for me to get approved for a gun purchase.

packnrat
08-04-2008, 11:04 PM
when are you goung to become a real AMERICAN, not a "other" :confused:

that would solve your problem.

:TFH:

csmintel
08-04-2008, 11:12 PM
Vote pro-gun!

USN CHIEF
08-04-2008, 11:18 PM

:TFH: