PDA

View Full Version : Introduction + My Work in Progress

LewDog
07-14-2008, 5:30 PM
Well, this is one of my first posts but I have been lurking around for some time now getting advice, which this site has plenty of. Thanks to everyone who share their experiences and knowledge since it helps a lot of people even though they may not actually post here.

I'm sure I'll be posting a lot more so just to get the intro out of the way, my name is Nick and live in Tustin, CA. Been around guns my entire life but this is my first time being stricken with the notorious BRD (already been pricing out my next build :eek:) If there's anyone local that ever wants to meet up and go shooting sometime just let me know.

Here's my work in progress. Turning out perfect so far!

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v621/LewDog13/STA70960.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v621/LewDog13/STA70964.jpg

^Had to take that one to help visualize :)

-Stag Lower
-CMMG LPK
-Bullet-Button
-Ergo Pistol Grip
-Ergo Vertical Foregrip
-Magpul CTR Mil-Spec Stock
-Magpul 10/30 PMAG
-Magpul Trigger Guard (Going on tomorrow)

In about 2 weeks I should be able to get the Stag 2HT Upper Assembly then it's time to hit the range!

Hope to see some of you around!

-Nick

jester
07-14-2008, 6:09 PM
Welcome Nick!
Nice rifle!

gcvt
07-14-2008, 6:11 PM
Welcome aboard Nick http://calguns.net/calgunforum/images/icons/icon14.gif

USN CHIEF
07-14-2008, 6:18 PM
It looks like you are in the right track Nick, Congrats and welcome to Cal Guns.
Mario

Saigon1965
07-14-2008, 6:19 PM
LewDoggy, I can see the completed work already. Keep it up.

LewDog
07-14-2008, 6:27 PM
:) thanks for all the kind words everyone!

Saigon1965
07-14-2008, 6:32 PM
Save money for ammo - hope you reload.

LewDog
07-14-2008, 6:35 PM