PDA

View Full Version : where to go in LA?

LMS
07-07-2008, 9:33 PM
would appreciate it if u guys could let me know what are some good gun stores in the Los Angeles area. Thank you.

mblat
07-07-2008, 9:49 PM
Good gun stores in LA? You are kidding, right? :D

Actually Ade's in Orange deserves all credit it gets. Ammo Bros in Cerritos.... despite my personal horror story with them they are getting decent reviews.
If you don't mind people speaking foreign language in front of you ( Armenian it is ) Gun Gallery in Glendale not bad.
In Culver City Martin Retting seems to be hit and miss as far as customer service...

Oldnoob
07-07-2008, 10:13 PM
Around LA Bain & Davis, and Jeffs ;sporting goods are both nice place. They actually open side by side in San Gabriel. I also hear nice thing about Enterprises, though I have no first hand experience with them.

If you don't mind drive just a little farther, OC indoor shooting range in Brea is a really nice place to deal with. They don't have big secretion of gun in stock but can order any thing with VERY reasonable price. And they don't try to jeff you small fee here and there(like: lock, extra handling fee, extra DROS fee...etc.) They are the honest gun shop I ever been to.

Get on Turner's outdoorsman's new's letter list. They are bad to deal with, but once a while their sale deal aren't bad. The one in Pasadena have few very nice cs in there.

Moonclip
07-08-2008, 12:55 AM
Gun Gallery=$

Saigon1965
07-08-2008, 1:46 AM
Gun stores no, but Pho yes.

DrunkSkunk
07-08-2008, 1:53 AM
Gun stores no, but Pho no.

BIAB

Saigon1965
07-08-2008, 1:56 AM
Drunk, I am taking you for some Pho soon.

DrunkSkunk
07-08-2008, 2:13 AM
Drunk, I am taking you for some Pho soon.

been there done that at the last BIAB meet up. Stuff is disgusting. I had egg rolls.

Demophilus
07-08-2008, 1:57 PM