View Full Version : Ported choke in 3gun

06-30-2008, 11:47 AM
Do the same rules apply to the choke. As with a ported barrel? Also what chokes are you guys using. Thanks

06-30-2008, 12:42 PM
I haven't seen a ported choke but I would think they would apply the same standards to the choke as they do the barrel.

On 99% of the shooting we do I use and Improved Cylinder. If there are alot of clays in the stage I'll shoot spreaders.

If there is far and heavy set steel I'll choke down to a modified. That doesn't happen very often. I did get burned by it once. I shot first and put many rounds on targets to knock them down everybody else watching me in my squad choked down and went with their most powerful ammo. Live and learn test the steel by hand before you shoot if you are first.

06-30-2008, 4:12 PM
They do put you into Open division and yep...people are watching.