PDA

View Full Version : remington 870 security

docfuhr
06-26-2008, 9:18 AM
Anyone have input on this model vs mossburg 590? such as reliability, cost, and maint. as well as accs. thanks.

randy
06-26-2008, 10:05 AM
It's an 870 that pretty much says it all.

docfuhr
06-26-2008, 10:29 AM
thnaks randy, but why? what isw special about the remington vs the mossburg. I'm new to the (gun speech), area 52 in NV was the first wake up call since I was in the navy and even the I was a non combatant, all I was issued was a p**** 9 mil. I', glad I got the wake up call though, I'm just stuck on stupid. and un informed. thanks for the reply, and semper-fi. ps. sorry my speeling sucks.

l_Z_l
06-26-2008, 10:33 AM
:xeno:

Just want to use that one...there have been many discussion covering both guns...seems to boil down to personal preference

docfuhr
06-26-2008, 10:34 AM
and yes I can't type for crap, ha, ha!

docfuhr
06-26-2008, 10:39 AM
I'm just worried about reliability. Kinda like compairing the ak to the m16. I'm VERY tight on cash these days, like most of us so if I'm going to drop 300 I want to get the best for my buck.

docfuhr
06-26-2008, 10:40 AM
thanks for the reply. Do you know what the going rate is for the remington? I'd rather buy it broke in but not broken.

randy
06-26-2008, 3:11 PM
There's more 870's than sold than any other shotgun in the world. They've been around forever.

Everybody that makes a bolt on gadget makes it for an 870. Excelent reliability, ergonomics, parts availabilty if you break something, fast handleing. The gun balances better than a Mossberg for me. Tough as a rock.

IMC87
06-26-2008, 9:29 PM
Tried them both.. to me, the 870 is built more solid than a mossberg. I own an 870 now :)

Black Majik
06-26-2008, 10:00 PM
Good choice. I prefer the 870 because of the safety, the gun racks smoother, and because the steel receiver.

It's an excellent shotgun that handle quite a bit of bangin' around. Plus it's parts galore when it comes to the 870.